South Africa Announce 17-Member Women’s Squad For India ODIs, T20Is | Cricket News

South Africa Announce 17-Member Womens Squad For India ODIs, T20Is

Cricket South Africa have named a 17-strong ladies’s squad for limited-overs video games towards India.© Twitter

Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Sunday named a 17-member squad for his or her upcoming series against India, an away tour that may see the Proteas Women play 5 ODIs and three T20Is. Head coach Hilton Moreeng and his squad landed in India on Saturday afternoon forward of fixtures within the month of March that will take place in Lucknow. All the ODIs in addition to the T20Is will happen in a bio-secure setting.The South Africans have named an unchanged unit to the one which did responsibility towards the Pakistan Women in Durban earlier this 12 months.

CSA mentioned all-rounders Chloe Tryon and Dane van Niekerk will miss the collection as a result of accidents, whereas Masabata Klaas has sustained an eleventh-hour damage that may see her miss out.

Following the squad announcement head coach Moreeng, in an announcement, mentioned: “It is really exciting to finally have this tour confirmed and announce our squad that will do duty here in India, and we are looking forward to getting out there to see our ladies prove themselves under different playing conditions.

“India is at all times a beautiful place to tour and we’re trying ahead to the problem that lies forward.”


The squad is at the moment in a six-day quarantine which can be adopted by a two-day coaching session earlier than their first ODI on March 7 on the Ekana Stadium.

Squad: Sune Luus, Ayabonga Khaka, Shabnim Ismail, Laura Wolvaardt, Trisha Chetty, Sinalo Jafta, Tasmin Britz, Marizanne Kapp, Nondumiso Shangase, Lizelle Lee, Anneke Bosch, Faye Tunniclife, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Mignon du Preez, Nadine de Klerk, Lara Goodall, Tumi Sekhukhune

Topics talked about on this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: