IPL 2020 Points Table Update: Orange Cap Holder And Purple Cap Holder List After RCB vs SRH | Cricket News

IPL 2020 Points Table: SunRisers Hyderabads Win Over Royal Challengers Bangalore Makes Race For Playoffs Interesting

IPL Points Table: SRH moved as much as 4th spot after a cushty 5-wicket win over RCB.© Twitter

SunRisers Hyderabad produced a medical efficiency on Saturday to make the race for playoffs extra fascinating by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore by five wickets at the iconic Sharjah Cricket Ground. With the win, SRH moved as much as fourth place on the Indian Premier League 2020 points table. Earlier within the day, Delhi Capitals have been blown away by defending champions Mumbai Indians as they suffered a nine-wicket loss within the first recreation of the double header on the Dubai International Stadium.


RCB and Delhi are each tied at 14 factors every after 13 video games and they’ll face off on Monday in a digital shootout for the second spot. 

Whoever finally ends up on the shedding facet on Monday shall be at risk of lacking out on a playoffs spot. 

The loser of RCB and Delhi recreation should depend on different outcomes going of their favour. 

Four franchises; KKR, KXIP, SRH and Rajasthan are on 12 factors.

Jasprit Bumrah took over the Purple Cap from Kagiso Rabada as he picked up a three-wicket haul in opposition to Delhi Capitals on Saturday. 

Both Bumrah and Rabada have 23 wickets subsequent to their identify however a greater economic system charge means, the Mumbai Indians pacer will put on the Purple Cap in the meanwhile. 

Yuzvendra Chahal’s double strike in opposition to SRH took him to the third spot in race for Purple Cap.


Virat Kohli, David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan and Quinton de Kock all failed with the bat on Saturday and therefore there was not a lot change within the checklist of prime run-getters this season. 

KL Rahul nonetheless holds the Orange Cap with 641 runs from 13 video games.

Topics talked about on this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: