England ladies title 16-player squad

England women name 16-player squad

Natalie Sciver made 57 when England beat West Indies in March on the T20 World Cup
Venue: Incora County Ground, Derby Dates: 21-30 September Times: 13:00 & 18:00 BST
Coverage: Ball-by-ball Test Match Special commentary on BBC Radio 5 Live Sports Extra, Radio four LW, on-line, tablets, mobiles and BBC Sport app. Live textual content commentary and in-play clips on the BBC Sport web site. Live sport on 26 September on BBC TV.

England ladies have named a 16-player squad for his or her T20 sequence towards West Indies, which begins on Monday.

Batter Georgia Elwiss is the one participant lacking from the squad that reached the T20 World Cup semi-finals in Australia in March.

Elwiss is absent with a again harm, with all-rounder Sophia Dunkley and quick bowler Katie George included.

England will host West Indies in 5 matches behind closed doorways on the Incora County Ground, Derby.

The third T20 of the sequence will probably be proven dwell on BBC TV.

“We are privileged to be in a position to play an international series, and to get the chance to showcase the women’s game,” stated England head coach Lisa Keightley.

“We have worked hard since the group came back together in preparation for this series and we’re in a great place.”

England beat West Indies by 46 runs in March, in what was each groups’ final aggressive outing.

England squad for West Indies sequence

Heather Knight (capt), Tammy Beaumont, Katherine Brunt, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Katie George, Sarah Glenn, Amy Jones (wk), Nat Sciver, Anya Shrubsole, Mady Villiers, Fran Wilson, Lauren Winfield, Danni Wyatt.


All matches to be performed on the IncoraCounty Ground, Derby

Monday, 21 September: First T20

Wednesday, 23 September: Second T20

Saturday, 26 September: Third T20 (simulcast dwell on BBC and Sky Sports)

Monday, 28 September: Fourth T20

Wednesday, 30 September: Fifth T20

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: